AUSTRALIAN EV CHARGING COSTS CHECKED 22 OCT 2026 · EDITABLE ESTIMATES
COSTTOCHARGE.COM.AU

PUBLIC CHARGING · CHECKED 22 OCTOBER 2026

The price belongs to the charging stop.

Published examples here range from 33c/kWh for RAA metro off-peak AC charging to 99c/kWh at NRMA Yulara, before applicable membership discounts or extra fees.

Compare 24 pricing scopes, including Tesla, Chargefox, Evie, NRMA, Ampol AmpCharge and bp pulse. A network with an unknown rate has not been given a zero price or an old national average.

Published station and regional examples

These prices apply only to the named station, charger type, region, time and payment method. Sorted by the published standard usage rate. They do not rank entire networks.

On smaller screens, swipe the table or focus it and use the arrow keys to read every column.

15 pricing scopes, checked 22 October 2026. Member figures require eligibility.
Network / charging scopeStandard / member rateWhere the price appliesExtra fees / source
RAA Charge: Metro off-peakAC charging 33c/kWhMember: 29.7c/kWh South Australia metro AC 7-22kW sites, all hours outside 5pm to 10pm. Member rate calculated from published 10% discount with valid RAA number added to Chargefox before session; minimum charge still applies. Verify app. Idle / congestionDC idle rule does not establish an AC fee; check selected site.Session / minimum$1 minimum session charge; this is a minimum, not a $1 fee added to every charge.Operator sourceChecked
RAA Charge: Country off-peakAC charging 35c/kWhMember: 31.5c/kWh South Australia country AC 7-22kW sites, all hours outside 5pm to 10pm. Member rate calculated from published 10% discount with valid RAA number added to Chargefox before session; minimum charge still applies. Verify app. Idle / congestionDC idle rule does not establish an AC fee; check selected site.Session / minimum$1 minimum session charge; this is a minimum, not a $1 fee added to every charge.Operator sourceChecked
RAA Charge: Outback off-peakAC charging 37c/kWhMember: 33.3c/kWh South Australia outback AC 7-22kW sites, all hours outside 5pm to 10pm. Member rate calculated from published 10% discount with valid RAA number added to Chargefox before session; minimum charge still applies. Verify app. Idle / congestionDC idle rule does not establish an AC fee; check selected site.Session / minimum$1 minimum session charge; this is a minimum, not a $1 fee added to every charge.Operator sourceChecked
RAA Charge: Metro peakAC charging 40c/kWhMember: 36c/kWh South Australia metro AC 7-22kW sites, 5pm to 10pm. Member rate calculated from published 10% discount with valid RAA number added to Chargefox before session; minimum charge still applies. Verify app. Idle / congestionDC idle rule does not establish an AC fee; check selected site.Session / minimum$1 minimum session charge; this is a minimum, not a $1 fee added to every charge.Operator sourceChecked
RAA Charge: Country peakAC charging 42c/kWhMember: 37.8c/kWh South Australia country AC 7-22kW sites, 5pm to 10pm. Member rate calculated from published 10% discount with valid RAA number added to Chargefox before session; minimum charge still applies. Verify app. Idle / congestionDC idle rule does not establish an AC fee; check selected site.Session / minimum$1 minimum session charge; this is a minimum, not a $1 fee added to every charge.Operator sourceChecked
RAA Charge: Outback peakAC charging 45c/kWhMember: 40.5c/kWh South Australia outback AC 7-22kW sites, 5pm to 10pm. Member rate calculated from published 10% discount with valid RAA number added to Chargefox before session; minimum charge still applies. Verify app. Idle / congestionDC idle rule does not establish an AC fee; check selected site.Session / minimum$1 minimum session charge; this is a minimum, not a $1 fee added to every charge.Operator sourceChecked
RAA Charge: Metro off-peakDC charging 66c/kWhMember: 59.4c/kWh South Australia metro DC 60-200kW sites, all hours outside 5pm to 10pm. Member rate calculated from published 10% discount with valid RAA number added to Chargefox before session; minimum charge still applies. Verify app. Idle / congestion$1/minute after charge completes and ten-minute grace period at SA DC sites.Session / minimum$1 minimum session charge; this is a minimum, not a $1 fee added to every charge.Operator sourceChecked
RAA Charge: Country off-peakDC charging 68c/kWhMember: 61.2c/kWh South Australia country DC 60-200kW sites, all hours outside 5pm to 10pm. Member rate calculated from published 10% discount with valid RAA number added to Chargefox before session; minimum charge still applies. Verify app. Idle / congestion$1/minute after charge completes and ten-minute grace period at SA DC sites.Session / minimum$1 minimum session charge; this is a minimum, not a $1 fee added to every charge.Operator sourceChecked
NRMA Electric: Armidale (NSW)DC charging 69c/kWhMember: 64c/kWh Specific listed station only. Standard price published for My NRMA Lite app users. Member figure is derived by subtracting the published 5c/kWh My NRMA app discount; confirm live rate and eligibility. Card cashback is separate. Idle / congestionNot stated as a universal fee; check the selected charger before starting.Session / minimumNot stated as a universal fee; check the selected charger before starting.Operator sourceChecked
RAA Charge: Outback off-peakDC charging 71c/kWhMember: 63.9c/kWh South Australia outback DC 60-200kW sites, all hours outside 5pm to 10pm. Member rate calculated from published 10% discount with valid RAA number added to Chargefox before session; minimum charge still applies. Verify app. Idle / congestion$1/minute after charge completes and ten-minute grace period at SA DC sites.Session / minimum$1 minimum session charge; this is a minimum, not a $1 fee added to every charge.Operator sourceChecked
RAA Charge: Metro peakDC charging 75c/kWhMember: 67.5c/kWh South Australia metro DC 60-200kW sites, 5pm to 10pm. Member rate calculated from published 10% discount with valid RAA number added to Chargefox before session; minimum charge still applies. Verify app. Idle / congestion$1/minute after charge completes and ten-minute grace period at SA DC sites.Session / minimum$1 minimum session charge; this is a minimum, not a $1 fee added to every charge.Operator sourceChecked
RAA Charge: Country peakDC charging 76c/kWhMember: 68.4c/kWh South Australia country DC 60-200kW sites, 5pm to 10pm. Member rate calculated from published 10% discount with valid RAA number added to Chargefox before session; minimum charge still applies. Verify app. Idle / congestion$1/minute after charge completes and ten-minute grace period at SA DC sites.Session / minimum$1 minimum session charge; this is a minimum, not a $1 fee added to every charge.Operator sourceChecked
RAA Charge: Outback peakDC charging 78c/kWhMember: 70.2c/kWh South Australia outback DC 60-200kW sites, 5pm to 10pm. Member rate calculated from published 10% discount with valid RAA number added to Chargefox before session; minimum charge still applies. Verify app. Idle / congestion$1/minute after charge completes and ten-minute grace period at SA DC sites.Session / minimum$1 minimum session charge; this is a minimum, not a $1 fee added to every charge.Operator sourceChecked
NRMA Electric: Broken Hill (NSW)DC charging 79c/kWhMember: 74c/kWh Specific listed station only. Standard price published for My NRMA Lite app users. Member figure is derived by subtracting the published 5c/kWh My NRMA app discount; confirm live rate and eligibility. Card cashback is separate. Idle / congestionNot stated as a universal fee; check the selected charger before starting.Session / minimumNot stated as a universal fee; check the selected charger before starting.Operator sourceChecked
NRMA Electric: Yulara (NT)DC charging 99c/kWhMember: 94c/kWh Specific listed station only. Standard price published for My NRMA Lite app users. Member figure is derived by subtracting the published 5c/kWh My NRMA app discount; confirm live rate and eligibility. Card cashback is separate. Idle / congestionNot stated as a universal fee; check the selected charger before starting.Session / minimumNot stated as a universal fee; check the selected charger before starting.Operator sourceChecked

Networks that need a location price

These operators do not have a single verified rate for every charger. Select your station, connector, time and payment method in the operator app before starting.

On smaller screens, swipe the table or focus it and use the arrow keys to read every column.

9 pricing scopes, checked 22 October 2026. Member figures require eligibility.
Network / charging scopeStandard / member rateWhere the price appliesExtra fees / source
Tesla SuperchargerCharger / location dependent Check locationMember: confirm eligibility and rate Tesla and non-Tesla prices vary by site and time; session price is set at plug-in. At open sites, paid Supercharging Membership gives eligible non-Teslas Tesla-owner charging prices. Monthly fee and both rates must be checked in app. Idle / congestionSite-specific congestion fees can apply at busy sites at 80% charge or after charging ends; five-minute grace period. Check Tesla app.Session / minimumNot stated as a universal fee; check the selected charger before starting.Operator sourceChecked
ChargefoxCharger / location dependent Check locationMember: confirm eligibility and rate Platform covering AC, DC and ultra-rapid sites. Station owner sets price; station, time, day, duration and applicable club discounts can vary. Check location details in Chargefox app. Idle / congestionOwner-specific idle fees may apply; support says a ten-minute grace period is typical, not universal.Session / minimumNot stated as a universal fee; check the selected charger before starting.Operator sourceChecked
Evie NetworksCharger / location dependent Check locationMember: confirm eligibility and rate Site and connector-specific app prices. Tap & Go may have different pricing from Evie app or Evie Pass. No current universal 58c/73c tariff asserted. Idle / congestionNot stated as a universal fee; check the selected charger before starting.Session / minimumNot stated as a universal fee; check the selected charger before starting.Operator sourceChecked
NRMA ElectricCharger / location dependent Check locationMember: confirm eligibility and rate Location-specific published and app rates. Eligible members receive 5c/kWh off through My NRMA app, or eligible linked-card 5% cashback. These benefits differ; Chargefox payment does not receive My NRMA member discount. Idle / congestionNot stated as a universal fee; check the selected charger before starting.Session / minimumNot stated as a universal fee; check the selected charger before starting.Operator sourceChecked
Ampol AmpChargeCharger / location dependent Check locationMember: confirm eligibility and rate Current location price appears in Ampol app/site locator. Pay-as-you-go; no universal per-kWh rate or membership price confirmed by current official public pages. Idle / congestionNot stated as a universal fee; check the selected charger before starting.Session / minimumNot stated as a universal fee; check the selected charger before starting.Operator sourceChecked
bp pulseCharger / location dependent Check locationMember: confirm eligibility and rate Prices depend on site and selected time periods. In time-of-use sessions, price may change as charging crosses periods. Check live bp pulse app; no universal rate. AGL offer gives eligible linked customers 6c/kWh off until 31 December 2026, not a final member rate. Idle / congestionNot stated as a universal fee; check the selected charger before starting.Session / minimumNot stated as a universal fee; check the selected charger before starting.Operator sourceChecked
WA EV Network (AC)AC charging Check locationMember: confirm eligibility and rate Synergy-operated WA EV Network locations. Current official page directs to Chargefox app or site payment kiosk for location price. Historical advertised 35c/60c values are not asserted as current universal rates. Idle / congestionPublished idle rule refers to DC fast chargers; check AC site.Session / minimumNot stated as a universal fee; check the selected charger before starting.Operator sourceChecked
WA EV Network (DC)DC charging Check locationMember: confirm eligibility and rate Synergy-operated WA EV Network locations. Current official page directs to Chargefox app or site payment kiosk for location price. Historical advertised 35c/60c values are not asserted as current universal rates. Idle / congestion$1/minute at DC fast chargers after full charge and ten-minute grace period.Session / minimumNot stated as a universal fee; check the selected charger before starting.Operator sourceChecked
Electric Highway Tasmania (NRMA)Charger / location dependent Check locationMember: confirm eligibility and rate Tasmania network owned by NRMA. Check site and payment-app price and fees; no single statewide rate verified. Idle / congestionNot stated as a universal fee; check the selected charger before starting.Session / minimumNot stated as a universal fee; check the selected charger before starting.Operator sourceChecked

Count the fees that apply to your stop.

Memberships: RAA member examples are calculated from the published 10% discount. NRMA member examples subtract its 5c/kWh My NRMA app discount from the listed standard price. NRMA's linked-card cashback is a separate payment benefit. These derived figures still need a current app check.

Minimum charges: RAA's $1 minimum is a floor on the session charge, not a $1 fee added to every charge. Its DC idle fee is $1/minute after charging finishes and a ten-minute grace period. Read the selected site's conditions before plugging in.

Timing: Tesla sets its charging rate at plug-in; selected bp pulse time-of-use sessions can cross price periods. Tesla congestion fees can apply at busy sites at or above 80% or after charging ends, following its five-minute grace period. The applicable amount is shown for the site.

Use your actual per-kWh price in the charging-cost calculator. The estimate covers electricity used; add session, parking, subscription and idle costs when relevant. Read the method or compare home electricity plans.