NAMED DC PRICE SAMPLE | CHECKED 24 OCTOBER 2026
Exploren charging prices
Published standard DC energy in this Exploren selection costs $0.35 to $0.70 per kWh. A 40 kWh stop is $14.00 to $28.00 before extra fees.
The register covers 4 named physical sites. It records the published payment and time conditions alongside each rate. These are source checks, with no claim that we visited the chargers or retrieved an account-specific app quote. Confirm your connector's price before starting a session.
| Site | Energy price | Time or payment basis | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Toronto Commercial Centre CarparkToronto, NSW | 35c/kWh | Published rate. No time bands stated in the source. | Published source2026-10-24 |
| Kingston Village SquareOcean Grove, VIC | 55c/kWh | Published rate. No time bands stated in the source. | Published source2026-10-24 |
| Cairns Night MarketsCairns, QLD | 60c/kWh | Published rate. No time bands stated in the source. | Published source2026-10-24 |
| UTAS Shed Building - Public DCLaunceston, TAS | 70c/kWh | Published rate. No time bands stated in the source. | Published source2026-10-24 |
Price a battery top-up
These five worked configurations use their sourced usable capacity. A 10% to 80% session stores 70% of that capacity. The estimates assume 90% charging efficiency and apply the lowest and highest standard rates in this named sample. They exclude session, parking and idle fees.
| Configuration | 10% to 80% energy estimate | Energy cost |
|---|---|---|
| Tesla Model Y RWDReported capacity estimate | 46.7 kWh billed | $16.33 to $32.67 |
| Skoda Elroq Select 60 (MY27) | 45.1 kWh billed | $15.79 to $31.58 |
| Volkswagen ID.4 Pro (MY27) | 61.4 kWh billed | $21.51 to $43.01 |
| Ford Mustang Mach-E Select LFP RWD | 56.8 kWh billed | $19.87 to $39.74 |
| smart #1 Pro+ | 48.2 kWh billed | $16.88 to $33.76 |
Membership and payment conditions
No member-specific price published in the retrieved source.
A discount is valuable only on charging you expect to buy. Multiply eligible monthly kWh by the discount in dollars per kWh, then subtract the subscription cost. For example, a 5c reduction on 100 kWh saves $5. If a subscription costs $10, that discount alone breaks even at 200 kWh a month. These numbers illustrate the calculation; use your actual account terms.
Keep the payment method consistent when comparing prices. A site can have different account, card or roaming conditions. A discount available in one app may not apply through another. An owner-published Chargefox price refers to that site owner's tariff, while an RAA zone tariff depends on location and time. A network name alone does not determine your final charge.
Fees and the final receipt
Fees differ between locations. Open the site conditions below, then confirm the linked tariff and posted parking rules for your stop.
Read fee conditions for each named site
- Toronto Commercial Centre Carpark: Connection fee AUD0.30. Idle fee not stated. Parking charges not verified.
- Kingston Village Square: Connection fee not stated. Idle fee 20c/min after charging ends and 15 minutes grace. Parking charges not verified.
- Cairns Night Markets: Connection fee not stated. Idle fee 30c/min after charging ends and 15 minutes grace. Parking charges not verified.
- UTAS Shed Building - Public DC: Connection fee AUD0.00. Idle fee 100c/min after charging ends and 10 minutes grace. Parking charges not verified.
A minimum session amount sets the lowest total; an added connection fee increases the total. Idle charges can start after charging ends or another stated trigger. Parking conditions can add a separate cost even when the energy rate is unchanged. Move the vehicle when your session finishes if the site's rules require it.
The actual billed kWh can differ from energy stored in the battery. Battery temperature, charging power and vehicle systems affect the session. Use the receipt when reconciling a trip, and use a consistent assumption when comparing alternatives. The charging-time calculator accepts average power for a session. Peak connector power alone cannot predict the stop duration.
Compare network samples | Compare home charging windows | Download the dated data